OPTIS Product Options vs Globo (2026 Comparison)

OPTIS and Globo Product Options are both Built-for-Shopify apps with import/export, conditional logic, file upload, live preview, and cart-page editing on their paid plans. Globo genuinely wins on free-plan scope and price: its free plan lists unlimited option sets, 15 option types, and conditional logic, its top plan is $19.90/mo for non-Plus stores, and it lists 30+ option types. OPTIS offers a Shopify Plus plan with customization service and 1-1 support, 20 file uploads on Platinum, and a free plan covering 10 option sets. If your priority is the most features for the lowest monthly price, evaluate Globo seriously. If you are on Shopify Plus and want hands-on customization help, OPTIS Unlimited is built for that. Disclosure: we make OPTIS.
At a glance
- Both on Shopify App Store
- OPTIS listing · Globo listing
- OPTIS rating
- 4.9★ from 2,338 reviews · Built-for-Shopify (Sep 2026)
- Globo rating
- 4.9★ from 5,018 reviews · Built-for-Shopify (Sep 2026)
- Free tier
- OPTIS: 10 option sets, 10+ types · Globo: unlimited option sets, 15 types, conditional logic
- Entry paid price
- OPTIS: $9.99/mo (Advanced) · Globo: $9.90/mo (Premium; $39.90/mo on Plus)
- Top paid price
- OPTIS: $49.99/mo (Unlimited, Shopify Plus) · Globo: $19.90/mo (Advanced; $59.90/mo on Plus)
- Option types
- OPTIS: 20+ · Globo: 30+ on Advanced
- Import / export options
- OPTIS: Advanced ($9.99/mo) · Globo: Premium ($9.90/mo)
- Disclosure
- We make OPTIS. Sections below name where Globo genuinely beats us.
- Tested on
- Dawn 14, May 2026
In this article
Quick verdict
Four categories, four honest winners based on what each live App Store listing includes. Globo wins three on plan value; OPTIS wins on Shopify Plus service.
| Category | Winner | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier generosity | Globo | Unlimited option sets, 15 option types, and conditional logic free, vs 10 option sets on OPTIS free |
| Import / export of options | Tie | Both list import/export on the entry paid plan (Globo Premium $9.90/mo, OPTIS Advanced $9.99/mo) |
| Top-tier price (non-Plus stores) | Globo | Advanced $19.90/mo vs OPTIS Platinum $19.99/mo and Unlimited $49.99/mo |
| Shopify Plus stores | OPTIS | Unlimited plan for Plus with customization service and 1-1 support; Globo charges Plus stores $39.90 and $59.90/mo for the same plans |
Side-by-side specs
Verified September 2026 against the live OPTIS App Store listing and Globo App Store listing.
| Attribute | OPTIS Product Options | Globo Product Options |
|---|---|---|
| Built for Shopify certified | Yes | Yes (Sep 2026) |
| App Store rating | 4.9★ from 2,338 reviews | 4.9★ from 5,018 reviews |
| Free tier | 10 option sets, 10+ option types | Unlimited option sets, 15 option types, conditional logic |
| Paid plan entry price | $9.99/mo (Advanced) | $9.90/mo (Premium; $39.90/mo on Shopify Plus) |
| Top paid price | $49.99/mo (Unlimited - Shopify Plus only) | $19.90/mo (Advanced; $59.90/mo on Shopify Plus) |
| Number of option types | 20+ | 30+ (Advanced) |
| Conditional logic | Advanced plan | Free plan (Globo options); with Shopify variants on Premium |
| Live preview | Yes | Advanced plan (Product Personalizer) |
| Import / export options | Advanced plan | Premium plan |
| File uploads | 5 (Advanced), 20 (Platinum) | Up to 20MB (Premium), 20 files × 100MB (Advanced) |
| Shopify Plus plan | Yes (Unlimited: customization service, 1-1 support) | Same plans at Plus pricing |
| Developer | BSS Commerce (10+ years) | Globo Options (Hanoi, Vietnam) |
Feature-by-feature comparison
Fifteen features compared. Plan placement comes from each app's live App Store listing (September 2026); "Not stated" means the listing does not say.
| Feature | OPTIS | Globo | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Option set creation | Templates + blank | Unlimited templates + blank | Tie |
| Number of option types | 10+ free, 15+ Advanced, 20+ total | 15 free, 20 Premium, 30+ Advanced | Globo lists the higher count |
| Conditional logic | Advanced ($9.99/mo) | Free (Globo options), Premium (Shopify variants) | Globo includes it on the free plan |
| Live preview on product page | Yes | Advanced ($19.90/mo) | Both offer it |
| File upload option | 5 files (Advanced), 20 files (Platinum) | 20MB (Premium), 20 files × 100MB (Advanced) | Similar file counts on the top non-Plus plan |
| Price add-ons per option | Advanced | Premium | Both on the entry paid plan |
| Import / export options | Advanced | Premium | Tie |
| Option quantity per option | Platinum | Premium (quantity box per option) | Globo includes it one plan lower |
| Option groups | Not stated | Advanced | Globo lists option groups |
| Custom option styling | Advanced (customize option style) | Premium (style options to fit your theme) | Tie |
| Mobile rendering quality | Clean on Dawn 14 | Clean on Dawn 14 | Tie |
| Edit options on cart page | Platinum | Advanced | Both offer it |
| OS 2.0 theme compatibility | Built for Shopify | Built for Shopify | Tie: BFS requires theme app extensions for storefront elements |
| Shopify Plus features | Unlimited plan: customization service, 1-1 support | Same plans at Plus pricing | OPTIS wins for Plus |
| Support channels | Email and live support on all plans | Live chat and email support on all plans | Tie |
Pricing side-by-side
Real-world cost. For non-Plus stores, Globo's top plan ($19.90/mo) costs about the same as OPTIS Platinum ($19.99/mo). On Shopify Plus, Globo Advanced is $59.90/mo while OPTIS Unlimited is $49.99/mo and adds a customization service and 1-1 support.
| Plan tier | OPTIS | Globo |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 10 option sets, 10+ types | Unlimited option sets, 15 types, conditional logic |
| Entry paid | Advanced $9.99/mo - unlimited sets, 15+ types, conditional logic, price add-on, import/export, 5 file uploads | Premium $9.90/mo ($39.90 on Plus) - 20 types, import/export, price add-ons, file upload up to 20MB |
| Mid paid | Platinum $19.99/mo - unlimited option types, 20 file uploads, option quantity, edit option on cart page | Advanced $19.90/mo ($59.90 on Plus) - 30+ types, live preview, 20 files × 100MB, cart editing, POS |
| Top paid | Unlimited $49.99/mo - Shopify Plus only, customization service, 1-1 support | No higher plan |
Where OPTIS is the stronger fit
Two concrete scenarios:
- Shopify Plus stores that want hands-on help. OPTIS Unlimited ($49.99/mo) is a Plus plan with a customization service and 1-1 support. Globo lists Plus pricing for its existing plans ($39.90 and $59.90/mo) rather than a Plus-specific service plan.
- Stores that want to start small with a named upgrade path. The OPTIS free plan covers 10 option sets; Advanced ($9.99/mo) adds conditional logic, price add-ons, import/export, and 5 file uploads, and Platinum adds 20 file uploads and cart editing.
Where Globo is the stronger fit
Two concrete scenarios where Globo genuinely beats OPTIS:
- Globo Built-for-Shopify, 4.9★ from 5,018 reviews, 30+ option types on Advanced
- Unlimited option sets and conditional logic on the free plan
- Top non-Plus plan at $19.90/mo includes live preview, 100MB uploads, cart editing, and POS support
- Import/export options from the $9.90/mo Premium plan
- Shopify Plus stores pay more for each paid plan ($39.90 and $59.90/mo)
- No Shopify Plus customization-service plan like OPTIS Unlimited
- Live preview, 30+ option types, and cart editing all require Advanced
- Zero-budget stores needing conditional logic. Globo's free plan lists unlimited option sets, 15 option types, and conditional logic. OPTIS free covers 10 option sets without conditional logic.
- Stores wanting the most option types at a low price. Globo Advanced lists 30+ option types, option groups, live preview, cart editing, and POS support for $19.90/mo on non-Plus stores.
Migration guide: Globo to OPTIS in 7 steps
Manual recreation since there is no direct import from Globo's format to OPTIS. Time estimate: 30 to 60 minutes for up to 10 option sets. For 50+ option sets, budget a full day (factor this into the decision).
- Step 1. Export your existing Globo option sets to CSV (Globo supports export). This becomes your reference document. If you also have screenshots of the Globo dashboard, keep them as a visual reference.
- Step 2. Install OPTIS Product Options, Variant free from the Shopify App Store. Both apps can coexist during migration.
- Step 3. Recreate the option sets in OPTIS using the Globo CSV as reference. OPTIS templates (Jewellery, Apparel, Gifts, Furniture, POD) match common patterns.
- Step 4. Assign OPTIS option sets to one pilot product first. Preview the product page in incognito to verify all fields render, conditional logic fires, price add-ons update the cart total.
- Step 5. Roll out to remaining products. Test add-to-cart and order flow on at least 3 products before uninstalling Globo: use a discount code and, if your theme shows one, the Buy Now button, then confirm the option fee and every selection appear on the order. Re-run Lighthouse afterward to confirm acceptable performance.
- Step 6. Check that the old app left nothing behind. In Shopify admin, open Online Store > Themes > Edit code on a duplicate theme and search `theme.liquid` and the Snippets folder for the old app's name. If any app's support team needs store access for this, give a collaborator or staff account with limited permissions and ask them to work on the duplicate theme, not the live one.
- Step 7. Make sure the old orders stay readable. Before you uninstall, export your orders from Shopify admin (Orders > Export > CSV) and check whether the option values appear in the file: values saved as line-item properties travel with the order, values that only the old app's dashboard could render do not. After the uninstall, open two or three old orders and confirm the selections still show. Do this while reinstalling the old app is still easy, not a month later.
Common questions
Is OPTIS or Globo better for large Shopify catalogs?
Both list import/export of options on their entry paid plan (Globo Premium $9.90/mo, OPTIS Advanced $9.99/mo) and both offer unlimited option sets on paid plans. Globo is the lower-cost pick for non-Plus stores and includes unlimited option sets free; OPTIS Unlimited is the pick for Shopify Plus stores that want a customization service and 1-1 support. Test your own CSV workflow in both before committing a large catalog.
Can I import my Globo option sets directly into OPTIS?
There is no direct format conversion between Globo's CSV and OPTIS. Manual recreation is the path: export Globo to CSV as reference, then build the option sets in OPTIS using the CSV as a guide. Typical recreation time is 30 to 60 minutes for up to 10 option sets; large CSV-driven setups need a full day.
Does Globo support Shopify Plus dedicated features?
Globo lists Shopify Plus pricing for its paid plans (Premium $39.90/mo, Advanced $59.90/mo) rather than a separate Plus service plan. OPTIS Unlimited ($49.99/mo) is a Shopify Plus plan with a customization service and 1-1 support.
Is Globo Built for Shopify?
Yes. As of September 2026 the Globo App Store listing shows the Built-for-Shopify badge, and so does the OPTIS listing. The badge means an app meets Shopify's performance, design, and integration standards. Badges can change, so check the listing before installing.
How do the support teams compare?
Both responded within hours in our 30-day test window. Globo lists live chat and email support on every plan, including Free. OPTIS lists email and live support on Free, prioritized support on Platinum, and 1-1 support on Unlimited, and is backed by BSS Commerce's 250-person engineering team with 10+ years of experience. Either is a credible choice on support quality.
Which app is faster?
Both apps are Built for Shopify, and Shopify's Built for Shopify requirements do not allow an app to reduce the storefront Lighthouse performance score by more than ten points. Speed on your store depends on your theme and setup, so measure with each app enabled on a theme duplicate before deciding.
Next steps
Pick by plan fit. If you want unlimited option sets and conditional logic at no cost, or the most option types for $19.90/mo, install Globo and evaluate. If you are on Shopify Plus and want a customization service and 1-1 support, or you prefer the OPTIS upgrade path, install OPTIS Product Options on the free plan and move to Advanced ($9.99/mo) when you add conditional logic. For most stores, install both free plans and configure the same option set in each: the better fit becomes obvious in 20 minutes.
For the wider category context (4 other apps), see our best apps roundup. If you would rather have our team scope OPTIS for your catalog, talk to the team.
Keep reading

OPTIS vs SC Product Options (2026 Comparison)
OPTIS vs SC Product Options for Shopify (2026): free plans, pricing, conditional logic, cart editing, and which app fits your store, from live listings.
8 min read
OPTIS vs Hulk Product Options (2026 Comparison)
OPTIS vs Hulk Product Options for Shopify (2026): free plans, pricing tiers, conditional logic, SKU tools, and which app fits your store, from live listings.
8 min read
OPTIS Product Options vs Easify (2026 Comparison)
OPTIS vs Easify Product Options for Shopify (2026): free plans, pricing tiers, option types, and where each app fits best, from the live App Store listings.
7 min read